11 / 07 / 2018
  - 09:17:00 AM
Election Results
By MyFM's Rick Michaels - As we take a look at the more local elections three incumbents won re-election and in the closest races of the night there was one upset and one race to close to call. In the 10th Worcester District, Democratic State Representative Brian Murray of Milford defeated Republican Sandra Slattery Biagetti, to retain his seat in the House in Milford Murray won every precinct, 5,923 to 4,275 with 57% of registered voters going to the polls yesterday. In the 10th Norfolk District, Democratic State Representative Jeffrey Roy of Franklin, defeated Republican Patrick Casey of Franklin, a current town councilor by some three thousand votes. In the race for the Worcester/Norfolk Senate seat, Republican State Senator Ryan Fattman of Sutton won a third term defeating Democrat Tom Merolli of Mendon, by a margin of 58-42 %. The upset of the night came in the Norfolk/Bristol/Middlesex Senate seat where the incumbent State Senator Richard Ross of Wrentham appears to have lost to Democratic challenger Rebecca Rausch of Needham, as most of the night the race was separated by just hundreds of votes. In the 8th Worcester District an open seat with Republican State Representative Kevin Kuros of Uxbridge did not seek re-election Republican Michael Soter of Bellingham defeated Democrat Patrick Malone of Uxbridge in a tight race, where Soter was not declared the winner, until early this morning.

Contact Us

Phone: (508) 473-1490

Address: 258 Main Street
PO Box 421 Milford, MA 01757
Email: raywmrc@gmail.com

Public File

Advertise With Us

We offer an integrated, multi-platform program that combines the power and effectiveness of radio with the innovation and influence of the web.  Click HERE to learn more.