11 / 08 / 2017
  - 10:39:40 AM
Franklin Votes

By MyFM's Rick Michaels - Franklin residents sending a strong message at the polls yesterday that it’s time for change when it comes to the make-up of the Town Council and the School Committee.  The top two vote-getters for a seat on the Town Council were newcomers Patrick Casey and Eamon McCarthy-Earls, along with Melanie Hamblen, were all elected for the first time.  Two-incumbents were defeated, Andrew Bissanti and Judith Pond-Pfeffer, while the remaining town councilors running for another two-year term were re-elected.  The top vote-getter for a seat on the School Committee was newcomer Diane Feeley, picking up the third most votes was Monica Linden, and Virginia Zub also joins the committee for the next two-years.  The four school committee members seeking another term were re-elected.  In the only other contested race for a four-year term on the Board of Health, challenger Bridget Sweet defeated incumbent Bruce Hunchard by a vote of 2,061 to 1,309.



Contact Us

Phone: (508) 473-1490

Address: 258 Main Street
PO Box 421 Milford, MA 01757
Email: raywmrc@gmail.com

Public File

Advertise With Us

We offer an integrated, multi-platform program that combines the power and effectiveness of radio with the innovation and influence of the web.  Click HERE to learn more.