05 / 20 / 2019
  - 11:44:45 AM
Hopkinton To Hold Annual Town Elections Today

By MyFM's Rick Michaels - The Hopkinton Annual Town Election is being held today residents will have five contested to decide on the ballot including a four way race for two seats, on the newly called “Select Board”. Seeking re-election to the Select Board, is the Chair and Vice-Chair Claire Wright and Brendan Tedstone they’re being challenged by Mary Jo LaFreniere and Shahidul Hasan Mannan. Meanwhile Town Moderator Thomas Garabedian is will face off against Ellen Rutter and running for a two-year seat on the Planning Board, is Robert Benson Junior and Michael McNamara. Hopkinton voters will also have four ballot questions.The first deals with reducing the amount of real estate and personal property taxes to be assessed for the Fiscal year beginning on July 1st, by an amount of just under $1.2 million. The three other questions, ask residents to allow the town to be exempt from the provisions of Proposition 2 ½ , for the purchase of a Ladder truck for the fire Department and to buy several parcels of land for Town Hall parking and municipal parking in the downtown area. The polls for the Annual Town Election open at 7am and close at 8pm tonight with voting taking place at the Hopkinton Middle School.

Contact Us

Phone: (508) 473-1490

Address: 258 Main Street
PO Box 421 Milford, MA 01757
Email: raywmrc@gmail.com

Public File

Advertise With Us

We offer an integrated, multi-platform program that combines the power and effectiveness of radio with the innovation and influence of the web.  Click HERE to learn more.