06 / 16 / 2020
  - 02:41:28 PM
Milford Polls Open Until 8pm

By MyFM's Rick Michaels - The Milford Annual Town Election is today, when residents will cast their ballots to decide four
contested races and will do so at one polling location, with shortened hours, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Voters will be electing a new Selectman as Selectman Bill Buckley is not seeking re-election and the two candidates looking to replace him, are Joshua Lioce a member of the Board of Assessors and Thomas O’Loughlin, the former Milford Police Chief. There are four candidates seeking two seats on the School Committee, incumbent Jennifer Parson is seeking re-election, Michael Aghajanian, Brendan Rickert and Frederick Steinmann are the other candidates. Highway Surveyor Scott Crisafulli is running for another term and is being challenged by Jamie Luchini, the Northbridge Highway Superintendent. The Board of Library Trustees has five candidates running for two seats, including incumbent Edward Bertorelli, David Probert, Ann Ragosta, Alfred Spittler and Scott Vecchiolla.  All voting today will take place at Milford High School and the polls will only be open from 12Noon to 8pm.

Contact Us

Phone: (508) 473-1490

Address: 258 Main Street
PO Box 421 Milford, MA 01757
Email: raywmrc@gmail.com

Public File
For assistance viewing the WMRC Public File please contact Tom McAuliffe E-mail: Tom@myfm1013.com or phone (508) 473-1490

Advertise With Us

We offer an integrated, multi-platform program that combines the power and effectiveness of radio with the innovation and influence of the web.  Click HERE to learn more.